Branches of Government

The Tribal Government of the Nanticoke Lenni-Lenape is made up of the following officials:


Tribal Council Executives:

Tribal Chairman / Principal Chief:  Mark Gould

Tribal Co-Chairman / Chief:  Lewis Pierce

Tribal Secretary:  Harry Jackson III

Tribal Treasurer:  Paul Ridgway


Tribal Council At-Large (in alphabetical order by last name)

Herbert Carney

Harry Jackson Jr

Jimmy Mosley

John Norwood

Romaine Street Sr


Tribal Supreme Court

Principal Justice  John Norwood

Associate Justice Romaine Street

Associate Justice Harry Jackson Jr.

Associate Justice Christy Maisonave


Peace Keepers

Herbert Carney

WhiteHouse by PageLines

Copyright © 2017 by the Nanticoke Lenni-Lenape Tribal Nation All Rights Reserved