Elder’s Council

The Tribal Elder’s Council was chartered by the Tribal Council in May 2013. The Tribal Elder’s Council, subordinate to the tribal government, is given the charge to provide coordination of activities and events for the tribal elders, and serve as a resource to address the concerns of tribal elders.  At the Tribal Council’s discretion, the Tribal Elder’s Council is charged to work in cooperation with other tribal committees and organizations in order to promote and enhance the unity of the Nation and the furtherance of the culture.  Serving at the Tribal Council’s discretion, the officials of the Tribal Elder’s Council, which may include a President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer from among the citizens of the Nation who are considered to be elders, may be elected by a vote of the elders at an elder’s event designated for such an election, or, as needed, may also be appointed by the Tribal Council.

Elder’s Council:

Tribal Councilman Romaine S. Street, Sr. – Tribal Council Liaison to the Elder’s Council

Nellie Pierce Durham

Linda Goff

John Wilmore

Darlene Mosley

Gail Gould

Anna Mae Wright

Betty Ann Inloes Hines

Elizabeth McGuire

Herbert L. Carney

WhiteHouse by PageLines

Copyright © 2017 by the Nanticoke Lenni-Lenape Tribal Nation All Rights Reserved